News Center

Unemployment Rates Drop in Every County Across Tennessee MORE
Ober Gatlinburg opens new attraction, bumper cars on ice MORE
In facebook Twitter


ETEDA enjoys strong support from investors, board members, strategic partners and the region’s economic developers. This strong network has established East Tennessee as a model for regional cooperation and regional partnership. 

The long-term commitment and support of private and public investors provides ETEDA the resources it needs to effectively market the entire 15-county region. Many of these investors also provide leadership with a regional perspective as members of the ETEDA Board of Directors.


Alcoa Electric



Lenoir City Utilities Board

Anderson County



Loudon Utilities Board

Appalachian Electric Cooperative





Maryville Utilities Board





Metropolitan Knoxville Airport Authority




Campbell County




Monroe County



City of Rockwood

Morgan County Economic Development Board

City of Sweetwater




Newport Utilities




Claiborne County

Oak Ridge Electric Department





Clinton Utilities Board




Plateau Electric Cooperative





Cocke County Partnership




Roane Alliance




Covenant Health




Rockwood Electric Utility





Scott County


Fort Loudoun Electric Cooperative



Sevier County Economic Development Council



Grainger County



Sevier County Electric System



Harriman Utility Board


Stowers Machinery Corporation


Home Federal Bank

 SunTrust Bank

 Jellico Electric & Water System

 Sweetwater Utilities Board

Knoxville Utilities Board

The Hollingsworth Companies

LaFollette Utilities Board

 Union County



University Health System, Inc

© 2011 East Tennessee Economic Development Agency
10215 Technology Drive, Suite 202
Knoxville, TN 37932